Relocate Awards 2016/2017

HR Team of the Year

Sponsored by Santa Fe Relocation Services

This award is for an HR team that demonstrates outstanding leadership and excellence in relocation and inspires others.

You don't need to be managing domestic or international assignments to enter this category.

Perhaps you're involved in talent management or resourcing, working with other internal departments (for example, tax and/or immigration) and/or external suppliers as part of a wider team managing relocations.

Perhaps you're a change management team leading change across a global organisation, or charged with engaging employees following a merger or acquisition.

Teams managing group moves domestically or internationally would be prime candidates for showcasing their achievements. Equally deserving of recognition are those managing diversity and raising cross-cultural awareness, and those managing health and wellbeing projects or the application of big data, tracking and statistics, or cost-saving initiatives.

Size isn't important, provided you can demonstrate outstanding leadership and excellence in relocation and/or relevance to understanding business needs and managing change.

  • Entrants should explain the contribution made to relocatees/employees and their families, and to the organisation as a whole 
  • They must demonstrate that they have developed an effective team, and present evidence of their contribution to their organisation 
  • Evidence such as testimonials from across the organisation and its customer base, as well as from other relevant sources, will be accepted
  • The entry may be completed by a third party

 Should you wish to nominate an HR team and require help with the process, please contact for assistance well ahead of the closing date.

Download entry form (38k)

Download entry tips (367k)

Closing date for entries – Friday 31 March 2017.

Who can enter?

HR professionals in the private or public sector, both UK and internationally based.

Please call us on +44 (0)1892 891334 if you require further information.

Back to 2017 Award Categories